My name is Or and I’m afraid of terror

Posted: November 21, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

The last 7 days in Israel have been hell on earth.
I don’t think any of you can judge or imagine what it’s like living here;

  • Repeated sirens
  • Home Front Command instructions to remain  in protected areas
  • Hamas’s takeover attempts of television broadcasts and their distribution of Horror Videos
  • All TV programs cancelled and only the news is on
  • Everyday cultural events cancelled along with almost empty streets

Today around 12 PM a massive explosion was heard in the streets of Tel Aviv, my city.
explosive charge was placed on a bus and exploded after the terrorist managed to escape.
Yes, Dozens of people are killed in Gaza as well. It’s true. It doesn’t mean that me, my family, my friends and my neighbors are now  free to be murdered.
Not a person in the world could or should live like this.
World, help us – STOP THE TERROR!
Comments
  1. Shahada says:

    The last 7 days in Gaza have been hell on earth.
    I don’t think any of you can judge or imagine how it’s like living here;

    Repeated bombing
    IDF dropping leaflets telling people to evacuate into the Gaza center, before bombing Gaza center.
    IDF targeting journalists and bombing palestinian television stations.
    All TV stations blown up
    All social events cancelled because gathering places such as the fotball stadium have been blown up.

    Today and everyday for the last week a massive explosion was heard in the streets of Gaza, my city. Drones firing from the sky killing civilians, this is done by Israelis behind a computer screen.
    Yes, people are killed in Israel as well. It’s true. It doesn’t mean that me, my family, my friends and my neighbors are now legitimate targets of Israeli bombs.

  2. Koyaanisqatsi says:

    I feel bad for bad sides of conflict.
    The more I get to know what’s happening and why, the more complicated things get.

    Zionists are at fault, Hamas is at fault.
    Civilians are not guilty, yet they suffer too.

Leave a Reply

